Company

Our field of business: the aging population

DPF AG is an unlisted stock corporation with our headquarters located in Berlin. We function as a holding for our operating subsidiaries which cover all fields in the topic “living in old age” such as real estate and corresponding services. For example, in addition to offering outpatient and inpatient care they also provide catering. DPF AG’s team is profiting from decades of experience in all the relevant business areas as well as private equity, real estate, and the operator segment.

Demographic change leads to social changes in old age. Different life plans, preferences, and individual needs require a differentiation for living arrangements and services. This market grows with its target group.

In addition to purchasing and financing sustainable, age appropriate real estate, long term asset management, and improving the quality and economic efficiency of both property and operator, DPF AG also invests in corresponding service companies and in technology companies. A central issue is the purchase of established companies as well as holding stakes in promising startups, as we focus on improving our range of services, service quality, and economic efficiency.

In our selection of investments we are looking for sustainable growth- and yield potential at an appropriate risk structure.

Our fields of business

Real Estate — investments, that create new prospects

The market for retiree accommodation has a growing shortage following demographic change. Differentiated concepts for various syndromes, preferences and life plans are in demand. Especially upscale living for the elderly is a growing market. As DPF AG we are specialised in identifying the need, analysing potentials and creating solutions. Our strategy is based on an interaction of real estate expertise, experience in yield optimisation for both real estate and operator, as well as specialist knowledge in operating nursing homes, assisted living, and serviced housing. We invest in the purchase of real estate, nursing homes, and assisted living facilities with third party operators, as well as in the expansion of our own operating company “Tertanium Premium Residences” in major German metropolitan areas. Possible investments include existing nursing homes, downtown located hotels for reassignment, and office buildings for demolition and rebuilding. Besides our function as investor and buyer, DPF AG actively participates in project design. We are in charge of project development, purchase, sale, and financial structuring of our own facilities as well as of projects with third party tenants.

Operating company — services redefining retirement

Senior living is a highly complex topic requiring expertise and sensitivity. DPF AG has the expertise through our operation company “Tertianum Service GmbH”, which also helps in the area of asset management of real estate with third party operators. “Tertianum Service GmbH” manages real estate with comprehensive service for the generation 70-plus.

Our premium living properties provide the target group with an urban and self-determined life in a classy atmosphere. Our “Tertianum” residencies are located in upscale downtown locations. They offer a wide range of services from individual household- and concierge services to outpatient and inpatient care, discerning recreation activities and a first-class catering.

The culinary concept of the Tertianum group is a central unique selling proposition. Food is an important factor of life quality in every age. Together with Michelin 2-star-, Gault-Millau 19-points top chef Tim Raue, DPF AG has developed the “Brasserie Colette” as an integral part of our concept “living in old age”. With its excellent three-course menus and meals “à la carte” the Brasserie Collette doesn’t only serve the premium living properties — an additional vintage style dining area for outside guests opens the Tertianum residencies to the public.

Besides the growth of the Tertianum group, we plan the expansion of our existing portfolio with third party operators in the areas assisted living, nursing homes, and retirement homes. Therefore, DPF AG is looking for suitable investment opportunities looking forward to receiving relevant offers. For further information see also our acquisition profile.

Investments — technology, service, and innovations all around the topic „living in old age“

Living is more than built space. “Allest Investment” aims at individual solutions for age appropriate and quality living. Therefore, we are investing in service- and other innovative companies that distinguish themselves by progress in technology, service and marketing in the topic area “living in old age”. Our target is to create future-compliant and sustainable products.

Experts

„High growth
potential and
attractive returns
on investment“
„Demographic
forecast up to
2030 show that
the need for care
facilities will
continue to increase“
Chairman of the Board of Management

Felix von Braun, Engineer (Dipl.-Ing.)

Felix von Braun, graduate engineer and with more than 18 years of professional experience, active in the real estate and investment sectors.

Felix von Braun has extensive experience as a managing director, holder of special powers of attorney (Prokurist) and as a consultant, among others for Savills, the world’s third largest real estate services company with around 200 offices and 18,000 employees, a renowned project development company (with annual turnover of approx. 100 million euros) and for an investment of well-known finance investor George Soros (Soros fund with more than 1 billion euros equity capital).

Felix von Braun has managed corporate takeovers, has managed, optimised and sold large real estate portfolios as well as accompanying various German and international institutional investors in purchases and sales. Since 2010, as the sole shareholder and Chairman of the Board of the DPF Group, he has been in charge of the real estate and corporate strategy departments.

Member of the Board of Management

Dirk Stenger, business administrator (Dipl.-Kfm.)

Dirk Stenger, graduate business administrator and CPA (USA), has been providing consultancy and management services for more than 20 years to companies in the areas of finance, controlling, reporting, accounting, IT and law.

Following his initial years at PriceWaterhouseCoopers, he worked in various medium-sized corporate groups as “Group CFO”.

For the ELIXIA Group (65 health & spa clubs in 6 European countries, approx. 120 million euros turnover), Dirk Stenger managed the financial area and carried out numerous restructurings until the private equity portfolio company was sold successfully.

Dirk Stenger was also CFO in the POLIKUM Group, a private equity portfolio company active in the area of outpatient medicine. While working as a self-employed consultant, he joined the DPF Group in 2014. Since 2015, as member of the management board of DPF AG and managing director of the Tertianum Group, he has been in charge of the areas of finance and administration.

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of DPF AG is made up of three experienced managers who, with their educational qualifications, career and professional experience, cover all fields that are relevant for the market segment: Real estate and finance, healthcare and corporate consultancy in asset and portfolio management.

Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Torsten Hollstein

Managing shareholder of CR Investment Management GmbH, www.crmanagement.eu; CR is a leading pan-European consultant, asset and investment manager.

Member of the Supervisory Board

Dr. Wolfram Otto

Managing shareholder of Promedio laboratory and genetics group, one of the market leaders in Germany in the area of outpatient medical care.

Member of the Supervisory Board

Marcellino Graf von Hoensbroech

Internationally operating real estate investor. He also holds positions as a member of the administrative board in various companies in the finance, project development and asset management sectors.

Acquisition profile

DPF AG focusses its investing activities on nursing homes, assisted living, residential properties and hotels in inner-city locations of economically prospering areas. Apart from the acquisition of existing buildings we also purchase project developments of residential and nursing properties as part of our investment strategy.

Acquisition profile

Contact

DPF AG

Hackescher Markt 2-3
10178 Berlin

T +49 30 24 34 29 89 0
F +49 30 24 34 29 89 45

info@dpf-investment.de

Contact us!

Success begins with a short message. Simply fill out the form if you would like to find out more about investment opportunities in real estate for senior citizens, or if you have any specific offers or questions. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

DPF AG

Hackescher Markt 2-3
10178 Berlin

T +49 30 24 34 29 89 0
F +49 30 24 34 29 89 45

info@dpf-investment.de

Company headquarters: Berlin
VAT-ID no. DE271205949
HRB 121 346 B
Local Court Charlottenburg

Management Board:
Felix von Braun (Vors.)
Dirk Stenger

Supervisory Board:
Thorsten Hollstein
Dr. Wolfram Otto
Marcellino Graf von Hoensbroech

Unternehmen

Unser Geschäftsfeld: die alternde Bevölkerung

Die DPF AG ist eine nicht börsennotierte Aktiengesellschaft mit Hauptsitz in Berlin, die als Holding für ihre operativen Tochtergesellschaften dient. Diese decken alle Bereiche des Themenfeldes „Wohnen im Alter“ ab, in Bezug auf Immobilien sowie entsprechende Dienstleistungen, beispielsweise neben der ambulanten und stationären Pflege auch Gastronomie. Das Team der DPF AG greift dabei auf jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in den relevanten Geschäftsfeldern ebenso wie im Private-Equity- und Betreibersegment zurück.

Der demographische Wandel führt zu gesellschaftlichen Veränderungen im Alter. Unterschiedliche Lebensentwürfe, Präferenzen und individuelle Bedürfnisse erfordern eine Angebotsdifferenzierung bei Wohnformen und Services. Dieser Markt wächst mit der Zielgruppe.

Neben dem Erwerb und der Finanzierung von nachhaltigen, altersgerechten Immobilien, dem langfristigen Assetmanagement sowie der Verbesserung der Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit auf der Objekt- wie auf der Betreiberseite, investiert die DPF AG deshalb auch in Dienstleistungs- und Technologieunternehmen, die zu ihrem inhaltlichen Fokus passen. Dabei sind einerseits der Erwerb von etablierten Firmen und andererseits die Beteiligung an erfolgversprechenden Startups zentral, um Serviceangebote, Dienstleistungen und die Wirtschaftlichkeit zu verbessern.

Bei der Auswahl von Investitionszielen sucht die DPF AG nachhaltiges Wachstums- und Renditepotenzial bei angemessener Risikostruktur.

Geschäftsfelder

Real Estate — Investitionen, die neue Perspektiven eröffnen

Auf dem Markt für Seniorenwohnen bestehen Angebotslücken, die mit dem demographischen Wandel stetig zunehmen. Es werden differenzierte Konzepte für unterschiedliche Krankheitsbilder, Präferenzen und Lebensentwürfe nachgefragt. Insbesondere das gehobene Wohnen im Alter ist ein Wachstumsmarkt. Die DPF AG hat sich darauf spezialisiert, diesen Bedarf zu erkennen, Potenziale zu analysieren und Lösungen zu entwickeln. Ihre Strategie beruht auf dem Zusammenspiel von Immobilien-Knowhow, Erfahrung in der Ertragsoptimierung auf der Immobilien- wie auf der Betreiberseite sowie Spezialwissen über den Betrieb von Pflegeheimen, betreutem Wohnen und Servicewohnen. Die DPF AG investiert sowohl in den Kauf von Immobilien, Pflegeheimen und Einrichtungen des betreuten Wohnens mit Drittbetreibern, als auch in die Expansion der eigenen Betreibergesellschaft „Tertianum Premium Residences“ in den deutschen Metropolen. Hierfür kommen, neben bestehenden Pflegeheimen, in Innenstädten gelegene Hotels für die Umwidmung sowie Büroobjekte für Abriss und Neubau in Frage. Die DPF AG fungiert als Investor und Käufer und beteiligt sich aktiv an der Konzeption der Projekte. Sie übernimmt dabei für eigene Häuser ebenso wie für Projekte mit Dritt-Mietern sowohl die Projektentwicklung als auch den An- und Verkauf sowie die Finanzierungsstrukturierung.

Betreibergesellschaft — Dienstleistungen, die den Ruhestand neu definieren

Seniorenimmobilien sind ein komplexes Thema, das Fachwissen und Fingerspitzengefühl erfordert. Die DPF AG besitzt Expertise durch die eigene Betreibergesellschaft „Tertianum Service GmbH“, welche auch für das Assetmanagement von Immobilien mit Dritt-Betreibern hilfreich ist. Die „Tertianum Service GmbH“ managt Immobilien mit einem vollumfänglichen Serviceangebot für die Generation 70+.

Für diese Zielgruppe bieten die Premium-Wohnresidenzen ein urbanes und selbstbestimmtes Leben in stilvoller Atmosphäre. Die Tertianum-Residenzen befinden sich in gehobenen, innerstädtischen Lagen. Sie bieten alle Dienstleistungen von einzelnen Haushalts- und Concierge-Services bis hin zur ambulanten und stationären Pflege im Haus sowie ein anspruchsvolles Freizeitprogramm und erstklassige Gastronomie.

Das kulinarische Konzept der Tertianum Gruppe ist ein zentrales Alleinstellungsmerkmal. Essen ist ein wichtiger Faktor für die Lebensqualität in jedem Alter. Deshalb hat die DPF AG gemeinsam mit dem Spitzenkoch Tim Raue, der mit zwei Michelin-Sternen und 19 Gault-Millau-Punkten ausgezeichnet wurde, die Brasserie Colette als integralen Bestandteil ihres Konzepts für das Wohnen im Alter entwickelt. Die Küche der Brasserie Colette bedient nicht nur das Restaurant der Premium-Wohnresidenzen mit exzellent zubereiteten Drei-Gänge-Menüs und À-la-carte-Essen – ein zusätzlicher Gastraum im Vintage- Stil ist für Publikumsverkehr zugänglich. So öffnen sich die Tertianum-Häuser nach außen.

Geplant ist neben dem Wachstum der Tertianum-Gruppe auch die Erweiterung des Bestands-Portfolios mit Dritt-Betreibern in den Segmenten betreutes Wohnen, Seniorenresidenzen und Pflegeheime.

Daher sucht die DPF AG nach geeigneten Investitionsmöglichkeiten und freut sich über entsprechende Angebote. Genauere Angaben dazu finden sich im Ankaufsprofil.

Beteiligungen — Technologie, Service und Innovationen rund um das Thema "Wohnen im Alter"

Wohnen ist mehr als gebauter Raum. Mit „Allest Investment“ sollen individuelle Lösungen für altersgerechtes und lebenswertes Wohnen geschaffen werden. Dazu beteiligt sie sich auch an Dienstleistungs- und anderen innovativen Unternehmen, die sich durch Fortschritt bei Technologie, Service und Vermarktung rund um das Thema „Wohnen im Alter“ auszeichnen. Das Ziel sind nachhaltige und zukunftsfähige Produkte.

Köpfe

„Hohes
Wachstums-
potenzial
und attraktive
Renditen“
„Bevölkerungs-
prognose bis
2030: Pflege-
bedarf steigt
weiter“
Vorstandsvorsitzender

Dipl.-Ing. Felix von Braun

Felix von Braun, Diplom-Ingenieur mit über 18 Jahren Berufserfahrung, ist aktiv in der Immobilien- und Investmentbranche tätig.

Felix von Braun hat weitreichende Erfahrung als Geschäftsführer, Prokurist und Berater u. a. für Savills, dem drittgrößten Immobilien-Dienstleistungsunternehmen der Welt mit rund 200 Büros und 18.000 Mitarbeitern, einer renommierten Projektentwicklungsgesellschaft (mit einem jährlichen Umsatz von ca. 100 Millionen Euro) und einer Beteiligung des bekannten Finanzinvestors George Soros (Soros-Fonds mit mehr als 1 Mrd. Euro Eigenkapital).

Felix von Braun hat Firmenübernahmen gesteuert, große Immobilienportfolios verwaltet, optimiert und verkauft sowie diverse nationale und internationale institutionelle Investoren beim An- und Verkauf begleitet. Seit 2010 leitet er als Alleingesellschafter und Vorstandsvorsitzender der DPF Gruppe die Bereiche Immobilien und Unternehmensstrategie.

Vorstand

Dipl.-Kfm. Dirk Stenger

Dirk Stenger, Diplom-Kaufmann und CPA (US-Wirtschaftsprüfer), berät und leitet seit über 20 Jahren Unternehmen in den Bereichen Finanzierung, Controlling, Reporting, Rechnungswesen, IT und Recht.

Nach seinen Anfangsjahren bei PriceWaterhouseCoopers war er für verschiedene mittelständische Unternehmensgruppen als "Group CFO" tätig.

Dirk Stenger leitete für die ELIXIA-Gruppe (65 Health & Wellness Clubs in 6 europäischen Ländern, ca. 120 Mio. Euro Umsatz) den Bereich Finanzen und führte zahlreiche Restrukturierungen durch, bis das Private-Equity-Portfoliounternehmen erfolgreich verkauft wurde.

Bei der im Bereich Ambulante Medizin tätigen POLIKUM Gruppe, ebenfalls ein Private-Equity-Portfoliounternehmen, war Dirk Stenger als Finanzgeschäftsführer tätig. Über seine anschließende Tätigkeit als selbstständiger Berater stieß er 2014 zur DPF Gruppe. Seit 2015 leitet er als Vorstand der DPF AG und als Geschäftsführer der Tertianum Gruppe die Bereiche Finanzen und Administration.

Aufsichtsrat

Den Aufsichtsrat der DPF AG stellen drei erfahrene Führungskräfte, die mit ihrer Ausbildung, Karriere und Berufserfahrung alle Felder abdecken, die für das Marktsegment relevant sind: Immobilien- und Finanzbranche, Gesundheitswesen und Unternehmensberatung im Asset- und Portfoliomanagement.

Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender

Torsten Hollstein

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der CR Investment Management GmbH, www.crmanagement.eu; CR ist ein führender paneuropäischer Berater, Asset- und Investmentmanager.

Aufsichtsrat

Dr. Wolfram Otto

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Promedio Labor und Genetik Gruppe, einer der Marktführer in Deutschland für ambulante medizinische Versorgung.

Aufsichtsrat

Marcellino Graf von Hoensbroech

International tätiger Immobilieninvestor. Daneben verantwortet er in verschiedenen Gesellschaften im Finanzierungs-, Projektentwicklungs- und Assetmanagement-Bereich Verwaltungsratsmandate.

Ankaufsprofil

Im Investitionsfokus der DPF AG stehen Pflegeheime, Betreutes Wohnen und Wohnimmobilien sowie Hotels in Innenstadtlagen an wirtschaftsstarken Standorten. Neben dem Erwerb von Bestandsgebäuden ist auch der Ankauf von Projektentwicklungen von Wohn-und Pflegeobjekten Bestandteil unserer Investitionsstrategie.

Ankaufsprofil

Presse

Hier finden Sie einen Auszug der aktuellen Medienberichte über die DPF AG.

Kontakt

DPF AG

Hackescher Markt 2-3
10178 Berlin

T +49 30 24 34 29 89 0
F +49 30 24 34 29 89 45

info@dpf-investment.de

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Erfolg beginnt mit einer kurzen Nachricht. Füllen Sie einfach das Formular aus, wenn Sie mehr zu Investitionschancen in Senioren-Immobilien erfahren möchten oder konkrete Angebote oder Fragen haben. Wir melden uns bei Ihnen.

DPF AG

Hackescher Markt 2-3
10178 Berlin

T +49 30 24 34 29 89 0
F +49 30 24 34 29 89 45

info@dpf-investment.de

Sitz der Gesellschaft: Berlin
USt.-IdNr. DE271205949
HRB 121 346 B
Amtsgericht Charlottenburg

Vorstand:
Felix von Braun (Vors.)
Dirk Stenger

Aufsichtsrat:
Thorsten Hollstein
Dr. Wolfram Otto
Marcellino Graf von Hoensbroech